Meet the first half of the jury

Meet the first half of the jury
January 25, 2019 Patricia E

Meet the first half of the jury



Mark has, together with his wife Kira, founded Creademic – a salon concept with academies in Copenhagen and Oslo. They practice and teach a unique cutting technique inspired by science and Danish design. Mark is a perfectionist to the core and is one of the major contributors of making Nordic hair Awards and Expo a success.



BERIT OLIMB Norwegian judge

Berit Olimb opened her first salon in 1982. During the last couple of years, she has expanded her business to six salons and is opening her 7th in 2019. She is the founder and creator of the charity show “Mote med mening” that started in 2007.



JOAKIM ROOSSwedish judge

Joakim Roos is a humble legend in the hairdresser industry, national such as international. He has won several awards and titles, both from many years of competing himself but also from training (and winning with) national teams from all over the world. His great passion is education and his way of teaching is being honored all over the world. Today, he manages education companies in India and China and is the Art Director for a salon chain in Taiwan with 500 salons.

ARA KOIVULAFinnish judge

Ara has worked as a hairdresser since 2005, when she also joined Intercoiffure. In 2009 she opened her own salon Bang in Tampere. In 2018 she also became a makeup-artist and currently she also is an educator for Idhair. Ara has been competing on a national and international level as both a hairdresser as well as a makeup-artist. She is also familiar with judging for competitions in both industries.



SERGI BENCELLS International judge

Sergi Bancells has been part of the Estetica Network team for 12 years, joining in 2007 when he began working as area manager for Estetica Spain and Estetica Mexico. Two years later, he also started working in the Latin American area and in 2013 he relocated to Miami to focus on the United States market, leading all Estetica USA activities over the last 5 years. He is also the general secretary of the AIPP, International Association of the Professional Press.


The rest of the jury will be announced shortly…